The Choir of NSZL at the Ars Sacra Festival

Printer-friendly versionPDF version


On Saturday September 21, 2019, the Library Choir of NSZL will give a concert featuring a rich array of church music pieces at the Ars Sacra Festival. Starting at 5 p.m., the program will be given with the participation of a soloist and an organist.

We are looking forward to seeing you and your friends at the event.



Jeremiah Clarke: Praise the Lord
Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina: O bone Jesu
Franz Liszt: Ave verum corpus Christi

Mihály Mosonyi: Libera
Josef Gabriel Rheinberger: Preis und Anbetung
Cesar Franck: Panis angelicus

Josef Gabriel Rheinberger: 'Fantasy-Sonata' in A-flat major, Op. 65

Edvard Grieg: Ave maris stella
Edvard Grieg: Psalm "Hvad est du dog skjon"
Lajos Bárdos: I Praise the Lord
Zoltán Gárdonyi: Rock of my Heart 
Lajos Bárdos: The Coming of God
Lajos Bárdos:  Blessed Virgin

Ernő Dohnányi: Fantasy in C minor

Zoltán Kodály: Ave Maria (1898)
Lajos Bárdos: The Supplication of Jeremiah
Zoltán Kodály: Geneva Psalm CXIV

Luca Csörgeő (vocal)
Ágoston Tóka (organ)


Conduted by
Mária Eckhardt and Ágnes Gupcsó


Prayer House of Újpest Baptist Church, 26 Kassai Street, H-1043 Budapest
(at the intersection of Kassai Street and Munkásotthon Street)

It can be approached by Metro Line 3, and from terminal Újpest-Központ by trams No. 12 and 14, or by buses No. 25, 30, 30A, 104, 104A, 147, 196, 196A, 204 and 220.

Saturday September 21, 2019, 5 p.m.


Invitation card of the concert (in Hungarian)

13th Ars Sacra Festival